Watch LG unveils the G6 live right here

LG’s press conference at MWC in Barcelona is today. The conference starts at 12 PM CET (11 AM GMT, 6 AM EST). Rumor has it that LG is about to announce a new flagship phone, the LG G6. This time, it won’t be a modular phone. It’s going to be a regular phone, but with a giant display that nearly fills the entire body of the phone. You can check it out live via LG’s official stream above, and stay tuned on TechCrunch.com for ongoing coverage of all the news…

Read More

Investors pour $2 million more into booze marketplace Drizly

Boston-based Drizly used to be known as the on-demand delivery app for alcohol. More recently, the company evolved into a marketplace that helps brick-and-mortar liquor stores to connect with and sell to customers nearby through web and mobile commerce. The Drizly app shows shoppers different prices on the beer, wine and liquor that they’re looking for at local shops, along with different delivery or pick-up options. As it matures, Drizly looks distinct from the on-demand delivery businesses it was once compared to, such as Instacart or Postmates. Now it’s more like…

Read More

Watch BlackBerry unveils a brand new phone live right here

TCL, the company that now makes BlackBerry phones, is holding a press conference at MWC in Barcelona. The conference starts at 7 PM CET (6 PM GMT, 1 PM EST, 10 AM PST). We already got a sneak peek at the device during CES back in January. And it’s everything BlackBerry fans love — yes, I’m mostly talking about the physical keyboard. You can check it out live via Blackberry’s official stream above, and stay tuned on TechCrunch.com for ongoing coverage of all the news coming out of MWC. Source…

Read More

Veeva defied detractors when it launched a cloud life sciences biz a decade ago

It’s safe to say that Veeva is not a household name, but 10 years ago this month the company launched the first of a set of enterprise tools, like content management and CRM, designed for the unique requirements of the pharmaceutical and life sciences industry. You have to remember, this was a fairly revolutionary notion a decade ago when very few companies were running enterprise software in the cloud, except perhaps for Salesforce. “Starting Veeva, I had the idea or vision you could make very industry-specific software in the cloud…

Read More